You can cancel your plan if you decide that your Cambly subscription isn't helping you to meet your goals. If you send a request to the help center when you are logged in to your account we can cancel your plan.
When you cancel your plan any discount your received will also be cancelled and you will be charged only for the period that you used.
This article explains how we work out the refund that may be due to you when you cancel your plan.
Cancelling your plan
We’re sorry to see you go.
Here are the basics of a plan cancellation:
- Cambly offered you a discount when you committed to a 3 or 12 month plan. When you cancel, you are breaking that commitment, and will lose the discount on your plan.
- This loss of discount is applied retroactively. You will be charged the full-price for the length of your plan that you have already used.
- Sometimes, due to the loss of the original discount rate, you may cancel your plan but not qualify for a credit.
Here’s an example using very simple numbers (these are not real prices, they’re just intended to illustrate how it works.) For this example, we’ll use USD as the currency.
- You have a 12 month plan that you want to cancel.
- You have already used 6 months of your current plan.
- For this example, our normal price is $100 per month.
- For this example, you received a 20% discount for committing to 12 months.
- So for this example, your total price of your current plan was $100/mo x 12 months = $1200 * 0.8 = $960
- Since you’re breaking your 12 month commitment, we calculate the cost of the months you have used without a discount.
- In this example, you’ve used 6 months. 6 months with no discount = $600
- $960 - $600 = $360 credit
- So in this example, you will receive a $360 credit to your account.
- Please remember that the above numbers are used as a simple example. Your numbers will be different.
Please send in a request to the help center (when you are logged in) if you wish to cancel your plan.