Yes, you can cancel long-term plans by sending us a Support request. However, the discount you received for your long-term plan will be cancelled and you will be charged only for the period that you used.
For example, if you purchase a 3-month plan and receive a 15% discount for it, and you choose to cancel after one month, then you will be charged the full monthly price (what you would have paid if you didn't buy a 3-month plan). The remainder will be returned to you. Also, if you have started another month and chose to cancel your plan after a few days, the system will charge you for the new month even if you didn't finish the whole month.
Remember, you can always pause your subscription for 7 or 14 days. You can do it from your subscription page inside your student account.
Alternatively, you can also downgrade your plan to a smaller one and receive a refund for the difference in cost. Again, you can make these changes from your subscription page.
You may also find this article useful: