Each lesson on Cambly is recorded so that you can review your lessons as well as for quality control purposes. Group lessons aren´t recorded.
We take our students privacy very seriously and never use a lesson video publicly or in advertising without express permission from both the tutor and the student in the video. You can delete your lesson videos anytime you like
Can I delete my lesson videos?
You can delete your lesson videos on the website by:
- Going to the Lesson History tab
- Selecting your past lesson
- Clicking [Delete]
Going back to the main Help Center page
Clicking the [Submit a Request] button at the bottom of the page.
Can I access my lesson videos after my plan ends?
Yes, you can access and watch your lesson videos after your plan ends.
Can I share my lesson videos on social media?
You must have written permission from your tutor before you share a video featuring them on any public or social media platform. You can message them via the Cambly chat box before reserving the lesson. Failing to comply can result in your account being locked.
Can I listen to the audio from my lessons separately?
Unfortunately, it is not possible to only listen to the audio of your lessons.